Hold Sleep button and Home button at the same time to reset i Phone devices to factory.
October 2016 with a step-by-step video]Contrary to popular belief and contrary to my earlier version of this article, you CAN restrict i Message on an i Pod touch or i Pad.
I did not find this documented on the Apple web site, or anywhere else on the internet.
All you need is a recovery tool to recover the data. You can recover data (mostly photos) from the latest i Tunes backup or Firmware or i Cloud backup.
After successfully installation, you will find all your apps are still there but your photos are lost.
How to recover i Phone, i Pad or i Pod touch without data loss? If i Phone, i Pad or i Pod can’t be restored, how to get out of the “Recovery mode”?
Currently, the reasons that cause “Recovery Mode” after upgrading to i OS 10/i OS 9/i OS 8/i OS 7/i OS 7 are unclear.Three are no other solutions but to manage to recover i Phone 7, i Phone 7 plus, i Phone 6S, i Phone 6, i Phone 6 plus, i Phone 5S, i Phone 5C, i Phone 5, i Phone 4S, i Phone 4, i Phone 3GS, i Pad Pro, i Pad mini, i Pad air, i Pad 4, i Pad 3, i Pad 2, i Pod touch 5, i Pod touch 4 with i Tunes.If you successfully recover device, all your data including photos, documents, videos will be restored.This device isn’t eligible for the requested build.” or “The i Phone “i Phone” could not be restored.An unknown error occurred (36)” What operations cause the “Recovery Mode” while upgrading to i OS 10, i OS 9, i OS 8, i OS 7 or i OS 6?You should see a screen asking you to enter the passcode.While it is locked on this screen, plug it into your computer with the USB cord.You will lose all of the music, all of the pictures, videos and applications stored on the i Pod Touch.Also, be sure you have i Tunes installed on your computer you try to reset it.I discovered this by accident after updating to i OS 6. When your offspring attempts to get in to the Messages app, they’ll see a warning.Setting parental controls for i Message is a 2-step process: General and select Restrictions. It seems like they’ll be able to enter their Apple ID to get back in, but those options are actually greyed out and you can’t type into those boxes, which is hard to tell from this screenshot.